The Works of Nicholas Rowe (2 Volume set). Nicholas Rowe.
The Works of Nicholas Rowe (2 Volume set).

The Works of Nicholas Rowe (2 Volume set).

London: Printed for J. & R. Tonson, 1766. Small Octavo. Item #029015

Frontispiece, 373(2) and 336pp., 1 folding plate. Note(s): Each play has separate title page. It was the Tragedy of Jane Shore presented in 1714 that was Rowe's first work since 1707. He had been active in editing Shakespeare's works and was involved in the first quarto edition of the 18th century. Contents: v. 1. The Ambitious Step-Mother. Tamerlane. The Fair Penitent. Ulysses.--v. 2. The Royal Convert. Jane Shore. Jane Gray. Poems on Several Occasions. Bound in full calf, raised bands with compartments fully decorated in gilt, double morocco spine labeled gilt, upper joints of both volumes sympathetically repaired. internally fresh, wear through to corners, spine ends chipped. A very good set.

Price: $175.00

See all items by